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DL Financial Responsibility Acceptance Form 

Applicant’s Name: 
Full Legal Name on Primary Document 

Applicant’s Date of Birth Applicant’s Driver’s License/ID Number 

 Address (include city, state, and zip code) of Applicant 

Financial Responsibility Acceptance for Applicants under 18 years of age: 

The above-mentioned applicant applied for an Arkansas driver’s license. Before an Arkansas driver’s license 

can be issued to any applicant under the age of 18, the signature of a parent or legal guardian assuming financial 

responsibility must be obtained in accordance with Arkansas statute A.C.A. § 27-16-702. 

If you have no objection to the issuance of a driver’s license to the above-mentioned applicant and are willing 
to accept financial responsibility for the issuance of an Arkansas driver’s license, please sign the following 

statement and have it notarized: 

Before me, the undersigned authority, on this day personally appeared 

 , being by me duly sworn, states on oath that: 
(Parent or Legal Guardian PRINTED Name) 

1. Affiant is an individual of sound mind over the age of 18.
2. Affiant is the parent or legal guardian of the applicant.
3. Affiant accepts financial responsibility for issuing a driver’s license to the applicant.

(Parent or Legal Guardian Signature) Date 

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN to before me this day of 20  . 

My Commission Expires: 
Notary Public 

(SEAL) 

***Please Note: This form is valid for thirty (30) calendar days from the date of the notary’s signature. Failure to present this form to an 
examiner within the 30-day period will result in the requirement to submit a new form.*** 

Examiner Signature  Date 

BELOW FOR EXAMINER USE ONLY – MUST BE COMPLETED IN THE PRESENCE OF THE EXAMINER 

Signature Affidavit (Must be Completed by all Applicants): 

My signature below certifies that all information provided on this application is true and correct and that 

my driving privilege is not suspended or revoked in this State or any other state. 

Applicant Signature Date 

For questions please contact: driverslicense@asp.arkansas.gov 

mailto:driverslicense@asp.arkansas.gov

